Meet the Staff

http://www.tellyourtrinitystory.com/picture_library/1192370027dpotier.JPG

Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs for Enrollment Services

(Interim) Director of Admissions

Descatur “Des” Potier

Education: BA Trinity College, MA Tufts University

Contact for: Graduate Student Recruitment

Email: potierd@savannahstate.edu

Admission Recruitment:

We ask that ALL visitation & programming requests for our recruitment staff be submitted via email to: admissions@savannahstate.edu

 

Mr. Brian Dawsey

Assistant Director of Admissions/ Director of Recruitment

Education: BA Armstrong Atlantic, MA Armstrong Atlantic State University

In state Territory: Southeast Georgia and Savannah Area

Out of State Territory: South Carolina; Mid Atlantic and New England USA

Contact for : Dual Enrollment, Accel, Move on when Ready and Transient Applicants

Email: dawseyb@savannahstate.edu

 

Mr. Johnny McDonald

Admission Recruiter

Education: BS Savannah State University, MPA Savannah State University

In State Territory: Augusta Area and Southwest Georgia

Out of State Territory: Alabama; Midwest: West North Central and East North Central USA

Email: mcdonaldj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Jessica Garcia

Admission Recruiter (Hispanic Outreach)

Education: B.B.A., Universidad Interamericana (San Germán, Puerto Rico)

In state territory: Southwest Georgia and Northwest Georgia

Out of State: Florida, Texas, California; Pacific Mountain West  and West South Central USA

Email: garciaj@savannahstate.edu

Tony Jordan

Admission Recruiter (Regional Outreach - Metro Atlanta )

Education: BA Savannah State University

In state territory: Atlanta Metro Area

Out of State: Tennessee and Washington D.C

 

CDR Carlton Baldwin

Military Liaison

Email: baldwinc@savannahstate.edu

 

Ms. Joline Keevy

International Recruiter and Assistant Director, International Education Center

Email: keevyj@savannahstate.edu

 

  

Admission Operations and Processing:

 

Ms. Cynthia Stephens

Assistant Director of Admissions/ Director of Operations

Education: BS Savannah State University, MPA Savannah State University 

Email: stephenc@savannahstate.edu

 

 

 

Ms. Kei Shondra Campbell 

Admission Office – System Analyst

Education: BS Savannah State University

Email: campbellk@savannahstate.edu

 

  

Shatealy Johnson

Admission Specialist

Applicants 62 and over 

Education: BA Savannah State University 

Email: johnsons@savannahstate.edu

 

 

Michael Gooden Jr.

Admission Specialist

Education: BS Benedict College

Email: goodenm@savannahstate.edu

 

 

Ashley Stewart

Administrative Assistant

Education: BA Savannah State University

Email: ashley.stewart@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Stephen Caywood

Document Control

Education: BFA, Virginia Commonwealth Universty

Email: caywoods@savannahstate.edu

 

Ms. Larrice Cobb

Document Control 

Email: cobbl@savannahstate.edu

 

 

getacro