Meet the Staff

Descatur 'Des' Potier

Descatur “Des” Potier

Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Services
Education: BA Trinity College, MA Tufts University

Contact for : Go Back. Move Ahead
potierd@savannahstate.edu

Recruitment Staff

Brian Dawsey

Mr. Brian Dawsey

Assistant Director of Admissions/ Director of Recruitment
Education: BA Armstrong State, MA Armstrong State University

In state Territory: Southeast Georgia and Savannah Area
Contact for : Dual Enrollment, Accel, Transient Applicants; Residency
dawseyb@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Johnny McDonald

Admission Recruiter
Education: BS Savannah State University, MPA Savannah State University

In State Territory : Augusta and Macon Area
Out of State Territory : Alabama; Midwest: West North Central and East North Central USA
mcdonaldj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Jessica Garcia

Admission Recruiter (Hispanic Outreach)
Education: B.B.A., Universidad Interamericana (San Germán, Puerto Rico)

In State Territory : North and Northwest Georgia; Gwinnett
Out of State : Florida, Texas, California; Pacific Mountain West  and West South Central USA
garciaj@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Tony Jordan

Admission Recruiter (Regional Outreach - Metro Atlanta)
Education: BA Savannah State University

In State Territory : Atlanta Metro Area
Out of State : Tennessee and Washington D.C
jordant@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Shamir Yates

Admission Recruiter
Education: BA Savannah State University

In state Territory : South  and Southwest Georgia
Out of State : South Carolina, North Carolina
yatess@savannahstate.edu

CDR Carlton Baldwin

Military Liaison
baldwinc@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Joline Keevy

Assistant Director, International Education Center
keevyj@savannahstate.edu

Operations & Processing

Ms. Kei Shondra Campbell

Admission Office – System Analyst
Education: BS Savannah State University

campbellk@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Shatealy Johnson

Admission Specialist
Education: BA Savannah State University

johnsons@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Michael Gooden Jr.

Admission Specialist
Education: BS Benedict College

goodenm@savannahstate.edu

Mr. Stephen Caywood

Admission Specialist
Education: BFA, Virginia Commonwealth Universty

caywoods@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Jalesa Wilson

Admission Specialist
Education: BS, Savannah State University

wilsonj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Erica Bond

Administrative Assistant
Education: BS Savannah State University

bonde@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Larrice Cobb

Document Control

cobbl@savannahstate.edu